What’s in the tabs this time?

My browser is getting quite full of unread or to-be-blogged tabs again, so it must be time for a round up.

The really big one that deserves a full post, but may or may not get it: Consultation on the Myalgic encephalomyelitis and Chronic fatigue syndrome Advisory Committee Report to the NHMRC Chief Executive Officer. Submissions close 18 Feb 2019.

Health Rising had an interesting piece on how muscles in ME/CFS patients seem to be malfunctioning, as if prematurely very aged.

The New Yorker magazine has a long piece on Why Doctors Hate Their Computers,

5 simple chemistry facts that everyone should understand before talking about science is an old post that I just stumbled on, and it’s good. Also explains why I dislike the term “chemical sensitivities” – it’s so annoyingly vague as to be useless. WHICH chemicals? Everything is chemicals.

This 12 minute overview might be of interest.

 

In knitting news, I have been trying and failing to learn one pass two colour brioche. This is totally breaking my brain. I keep thinking I’ve got it, and then something goes wrong that I only spot several rows later, and for some reason cannot repair even though I can repair normal single pass brioche just fine.

Activist knitters rule! The Tempestry project is all about climate change data made tangible in yarn. Of course there’s also a Ravelry link,

 

Leave a comment